School Governance

The Esperance Anglican Community School Council are responsible for governing the School on behalf of The Anglican Schools Commission Inc. (ASC) in accordance with a School Constitution and policies established by the ASC.

The Principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the School.

School Council

The Esperance Anglican Community School Council held its first meeting in February 2008 in conjunction with the opening of the School. Council meet on a monthly basis during term time, a minimum of 10 times per year.

School Council membership comprises of representatives from the Anglican Schools Commission, the Anglican Diocese of Perth and the wider community and the School’s parent body.

Any correspondence for Council should be addressed to the Chairman, School Council, Esperance Anglican Community School, PO Box 400, Esperance WA 6450.

The Anglican Schools Commission (Inc).

Esperance Anglican Community School is owned by The Anglican Schools Commission (Inc). The Anglican Schools Commission (ASC) is a separately incorporated entity, governed by the ASC Board.

Established in 1985, the ASC’s mission is to establish and support low-fee paying Anglican systemic schools that provide a high quality, inclusive, caring Christian education.

The ASC currently comprises 14 low-fee, co-educational day schools on 17 campuses in three states. Nine schools, including Esperance Anglican Community School, are located in the Diocese of Perth, two in the Diocese of Bunbury, and three in the Diocese of Wangaratta, Victoria.

For further details about the Anglican Schools Commission please visit their website.

Western Australian Anglican Schools Association

If you have a dispute or complaint please download our
Dispute & Complaint Resolution Policy here